SR22 Insurance - Blog Posts

New Mexico DWI Penalties

New Mexico has established penalties for driving while intoxicated (DWI) that vary based on factors such as the number of prior DWI convictions and the driver’s blood alcohol concentration (BAC) at the time of arrest. New Mexico is serious about combating DWI, and the state has enacted numerous measures to deter and punish drunk driving.…

Read More

New Mexico Driver License Points

In New Mexico, the Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) uses a point system to track and penalize drivers for traffic violations. Here’s an overview of the New Mexico driver license point system: How You Accumulate Points:: Different traffic offenses are assigned specific point values. Some examples include: – Speeding (6-15 mph over the limit): 3 points…

Read More

New Mexico SR22 Insurance Coverage Limits

In New Mexico, an SR-22 is a certificate of insurance that proves you carry car insurance. It is typically required for drivers who need to show proof of insurance to the state due to certain traffic-related offenses. New Mexico SR-22 Minimum Coverage Requirements: For drivers in New Mexico who are required to submit an SR-22,…

Read More

New Mexico Repeat Offense DUI DWI

New Mexico Repeat Offense Drunk Driving Penalties: Second DWI (within 10 years): – Fine: Up to $1,000 – Jail Time: Up to 364 days – License Revocation: 1 year – Ignition Interlock Device (IID): Required

Read More

New Mexico Interlock devices

In New Mexico, ignition interlock devices (IIDs) are used as a requirement for certain DWI offenses. Here’s some information about interlock devices in New Mexico: 1. Mandatory IID Requirement: New Mexico law mandates the use of ignition interlock devices for individuals convicted of DWI offenses. The specific requirements vary depending on the offense, including repeat…

Read More

New Mexico DUI/DWI Law

New Mexico has specific laws in place to address drunk driving. Here is an overview of drunk driving laws in New Mexico: Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) Limits: – For drivers aged 21 and over: BAC limit of 0.08% or higher. – For drivers under the age of 21: Zero tolerance policy with a BAC limit…

Read More