Arizona S22 Penalties for DUI

Arizona Penalties

wdt_ID Question First-Time Offense Second Time Offense Third- Time offense
1
2 Misdemeanor or felony? Class 1 misdemeanor Class 1 misdemeanor Class 4 felony
3 Fine? Minimum $1250 fine Minimum $3000 fine From $4000-$150,000 fine
4 Jail Time Minimum 10 days in jail Minimum 90 days in jail with at least 30 days served consecutively Will serve minimum of 4 months, maximim of 2 years in jail; not eligible for probation or suspended sentence
5 Mandatory IID installment Yes for 12 months, 18 months for BAC of 0.20 or greater Yes for 12 months, 18 months for BAC of 0.20 or greater Yes, for two years
6 Drivers License Suspended/revoked? 90 days Yes, for 12 months Yes, for three years
7 Alcohol education, treatment, screening Yes Yes Yes
8 Probation Up to 5 years Up to 5 years Up to 10 years
9 Community Service Yes Yes Yes
Question First-Time Offense Second Time Offense Third- Time offense